Coronavirus – Advice for all early years providers, schools and further education providers.

The government is closely monitoring the spread of the Coronavirus and is taking action at home and abroad.

The overall risk of Coronavirus to the UK remains moderate. However we understand that people may be concerned where there are children, students or staff returning from or visiting China.

The government is closely monitoring the spread of the Coronavirus and is taking action at home and abroad

Foreign Travel Advice

Novel coronavirus and avian flu: advice for travel to China

Novel coronavirus and avian flu: What you need to know

Latest information and advice can also be found at:

Coronavirus (COVID-19): latest information and advice

Term Dates

Term Dates


Academic Year 2019 - 2020


  • School Opens Thursday 29th August 2019
    Mid-Term Break Monday 14th October to Friday 18th October 2019
    School Closes Thursday 19th December 2019
  • School Opens Tuesday 7th January 2020
    Mid-Term Break Monday 17th February to Friday 21st February 2020
    School Closes Friday 3rd April 2020
  • School Opens Monday 20th April 2020
    May Day Bank Holiday Friday 8th May 2020
    Mid-Term Break Monday 25th May to Friday 29th May 2020
    School Closes Friday 10th July 2020
  • Autumn Term Tuesday 27th August 2019
    Wednesday 28th August 2019
    Spring Term Tuesday 7th January 2020

Future Term Dates


Please follow the links below, to view/download a PDF copy of the term dates.

Woolden Hill Primary Term & Holiday Dates 2019/2020

Woolden Hill Primary Term & Holiday Dates 2020/2021

Leicestershire Term Dates

We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. Cookies used for the essential operation of this site have already been set.